After years of playing the indie circuit, anthemic Northern Irish/Scottish band Snow Patrol met with huge success in 2003 with their third album 'Final Straw' and Top 5 single 'Run'. Their fourth album 'Eyes Open' (2005) and its worldwide hit 'Chasing Cars' brought them further commercial and crtical acclaim.

Other albums, 'A Hundred Million Suns' (2008), 'Fallen Empires' (2011) and 'Wildness' (2018), have also been bestsellers. The group, which consists of long-term members Gary Lightbody (lead vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards), Jonny Quinn (drums, percussion),
Nathan Connolly (guitar, backing vocals), Paul Wilson (bass, backing vocals) and more recent recruit Johnny McDaid (keyboards, guitar, backing vocals), are currently playing a worldwide arena and stadium tour.

These photographs of Snow Patrol were taken by Andrew Twambley exclusively for Pennyblackmusic on the 30th January at a show at the Manchester Arena.

Photos by Andrew Twambley

Related Links:

Commenting On: Photoscapes - Snow Patrol

ie London, England

tick box before submitting comment

First Previous Next Last