Metronomy are an electronic music group centered around Devon-born composer, guitarist and keyboardist Joseph Mount.

As well as Mount, the current line-up of Metronomy also consists of Oscar Cash (saxophone, guitars and keyboards), Anna Prior (drums) and Gbenga Adelekan (bass guitar). Metronomy have now recorded four albums, ‘Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Own’, 2006), ‘Nights Out’ (2008), ‘The English Riviera’ (2011) and this year’s ‘Love Letters’. While originally almost entirely instrumental, their music has become since ‘Nights Out’ much more vocally-based.

Metronomy have recently played a twelve date tour of the United Kingdom. These beautiful black-and-white photographs from Darren Aston finds Metronomy, who are often seen as being more whimsical, on surprising brooding form, and were taken on the first night of that tour on March 13th at the Academy in Liverpool

Related Links:

Commenting On: Photoscapes - Metronomy

ie London, England

tick box before submitting comment

First Previous Next Last