Home | Magazine | Interviews | Profiles | Live Reviews | Re:View | Features | Reviews | Photography | News | Gigs | Comments
Pennyblack on facebook link Pennyblack on twitter link
Magazine A-Z

Subscribe to our twice monthly newsletter which will keep you informed of new reviews, interviews and radio shows as they go online

magazine home
live reviews
website of the month
album / single reviews

Contact us
If you would like to get in touch, please contact John Clarkson, the editor.

Current Writers
Adrian Huggins
Adrian Janes
Andrew Carver
Andy Cassidy
Anthony Dhanendran
Anthony Strutt
Benjamin Howarth
Bill Gray
Carl Bookstein
Chris O'Toole
Cila Warncke
Daniel Cressey
Dave Goodwin
Denzil Watson
Dixie Ernill
Dominic B. Simpson
Fiona Hutchings
Gillian Fish
Harry Sherriff
Helen Tipping
Jamie Rowland
Jeff Thiessen
John Clarkson
Jon Rogers
Lisa Torem
Maarten Schiethart
Malcolm Carter
Marie Hazelwood
Mark Rowland
Mary O'Meara
Matt Williams
Melanie Smith
Neil Bailey
Nick Dent-Robinson
Nicky Crewe
Owen Peters
Paul Waller
Richard Lewis
Sarah Johnson
Tom Fogarty
Tommy Gunnarsson
Tony Gaughan

Write for us
If you would like to contribute to the pennyblackmusic online magazine, please contact John Clarkson, the editor.

Wooden Wand
Farmer's Corner
CD on Fire Records
Cat No: FIRECD356 , Stk Ref 80630

Released on: 12 June 2014

Write A Review More Details

Blood Oaths of the new Blues
CD on Fire Records
Cat No: FIRECD264 , Stk Ref 79764

Released on: 03 February 2013

Write A Review More Details

CD on Fire Records
Cat No: FIRECD217 , Stk Ref 78842

Released on: 15 October 2011

Write A Review More Details

Death Seat
CD on Young God Records
Cat No: YG44 , Stk Ref 78214

Released on: 13 September 2010

Write A Review More Details

James and the Quiet
CD on Ecstatic Peace
Cat No: D0800882002 , Stk Ref 75405

Released on: 04 September 2007

Write A Review More Details

James & The Quiet
LP on Ecstatic Peace
Cat No: E#110 , Stk Ref 75037

Released on: 27 August 2007

Track Listing: The Pushers 2:39 In A Bucket 3:44 Spitting At The Cameras 2:16 Delia 2:52 We Must Also Love The Thieves 5:05 The Invisible Children 3:41 Blood 3:46 Blessed Damnation 3:05 Future Dream 4:14 James & The Quiet 4:45 Wired to the Sky 3:01 James Jackson Toth - Vocals + Guitar + Bass Jessica Toth – Vocals DM Seidel - Piano + Organ + Bass + Vocals Lee Ranaldo – Electric Guitar + Piano + Vocals Jarvis Taveniere – Electric Guitar + Bass Jeremy Earl – Drums Steve Shelley - Drums + Percussion Produced By Lee Ranaldo Arranged by Lee Ranaldo and Jessica Toth Recorded at SY Studios, December '06 Mixed by TJ Doherty and Lee Ranaldo, January '06

Write A Review


Quick List (All Releases - Including Deleted Items)

See Also
Catalogue Releases in Stock ()
All Current Catalogue Releases ()
All Catalogue Releases, Including Deleted Items (6)

Add a comment about the band

Subject Header:


Your Name:
Your Location: i.e. London, UK
Your Email Adderss (Optional):
Your Website (Optional):

Magazine Reviews
Farmer's Corner , CD : Jamie Rowland
Blood Oaths of the new Blues , CD : Andrew Carver
Briarwood , CD : Andrew Carver
Death Seat , CD : Jamie Rowland
James and the Quiet , CD : Malcolm Carter

Free Subscriptions
RSS Feed Articles
RSS Feed Reviews
drag this icon into the podcasts library in itunes to subcribe to this show Podcasts

You tube
View Pennyblackmusic writer Sarah Johnson's series of 3 videos taken at the Pennyblackmusic Bands Night on 26/3/2011.

Featuring :
Nick Garrie
Hall of Mirrors
Anthony Reynolds